We are ordering CDs through the supplier RDM. We made three orders since I began my work as a music librarian in January. I was working on researching the music and choosing the CDs to put in the cart, but my boss would do the technical steps of the purchasing process. In this last, April order, I did all the steps alone. :)

This is the process of ordering CDs:

I created a spreadsheet where I track the amount of money we engaged ourselves to pay on each order, and actual amount of CDs received. In that way I know how much money we spent, and how much money we have left.

For each order I create a spreadsheet with the list of the CDs ordered, so I can track what is received, and what is still on order.

Also, I created a spreadsheet where I track CDs as I put them into circulation, and created some tables so I can see the type of music added. That can help me to see what kind of music we added, and compare with circulation statistics. Hopefully, that can help me with the acquisition policy.

This is a big step for me in my professional career and I learned a lot. I'm looking forward to the next orders, and the future of music in our Médiathèque.