Full Circle as a Discothécaire

It's time for celebration! I did a full circle as a discothécaire, and my first batch of CDs has now entered the collection! :)

In these two months I learned essential work processes of every discothécaire. I learned how to:

- use RDM platform where we order music
- how to do research and suggest titles to order + defended my choice in the acquisition meeting
- how to import bibliographic records from the distributor
- rules of cataloguing music CDs
- basic rules of classifying the music genres
- creating labels

This first batch of CDs is an old order from the previous discothécaire. There is rock, blues, jazz, soul, variété française and American music. I have a pretty big backlog that I'm trying to clear before starting working on the new stuff. One of the CDs that caught my attention was album "Until We Meet Again" by Kaz Hawkins. Her energy is addictive, so I used the photo from her album for a small display poster. I'm really proud! :)